Phase 3 near completion

 Well after a just over a year working on the modifications to my mini cruiser, phase 3 is almost done. Had some major hickups, mostly from a company that was suppose to deliver my parts around the 35 day marks, decided to take almost twice as long. Talk about pissing you off. Not cool, and lost my future business. 

 So, what i ordered was a speedo for the bike (Suzuki), and what did I get a custom air filter for a Harlet Davidson. Someone f*cked up really bad on that, worst again took about 60 days to get to me to find out some asshole couldn’t even send the right part for the right bike. So, ya, reordered it through the regular company, but this time end up getting the one that just has the readings in kilometers only.

 But worst part, this was a start to just a bad batch of screwed up orders. So, I decided that I am going to just stay with the guys who deliver on time and not have to make you wait for friggin 60 or 90 days, specially to find out if someone screwed up or decided to be an asshole and send you a damaged part.  The one company will compensate you but the second company they are more geared to the seller than to the buyer sort of, a “kiss my ass” attitude. So getting your money back sometimes is a really friggin hassle. Worst is that you go to them out of good faith and they turn around and do this to your face, this is just “BAD business”.  Anyone I deal with face to face will hear about who, so they can avoid this same crap.

 So, my cap screws came in yes, the shipping is super slow. And with my grips, which has surface damage and somebody some how managed to screw up the counter sunk hex bolt. I did manage to file the ends with my mini specialty files, so that the rough edges are gone. But they lack a markings that was suppose to be on the grips, from a certain company. Again not cool. 

 That cap screws will have to be filed down a little, I got the M5x35mm but really need the M5x30mm, I got them extra long on purpose. And my license plate back with leds. But I found out this is slightly smaller on mine bike, even though I did measure it and it was the right size. So, did the one that they sent me for a different bike, no matter I will make it fit, like I do with everything else.

 So, I also got on my license plate bolts again, someone hit my motorcycle and broke the mounting hardware on the light. Where did this happen?, at my house, talking about pissing you off. I am pretty sure, I know who it was, that did it and didn’t say anything. Cause he has done, it before. So, I am not going to name, names.

 So, this weekend, I get to put my new grips on, hopefully I will get my risers back on, after I grind off 5 mm, off of the cap bolts on 4 of the bolts. The chrome risers really look good on that bike. Did manage to put an extra, kill switch on the bike to cut off all electrial power after the key is turned off.  

 Just like the new speedo and digital tachomter and voltage gauge, with really enhance the front of the bike. And also, it looks like i will have to get a new igintion switch after all. I tried to fix it last time, it did work for a little while but now have the time the power just doesn’t stay on, or what I should do is change the connectors so that it fixes the issue with the one connector.

 Just have to find why the electrical is draining somewhere, but not sure where.  System just doesn’t seem to charge, will also have to run some electrical tests and see if it is even charging the battery. Anyways that is it for now.

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment